Archive for August 31st, 2009

h1

G-Dragon’s Solo Debut on ‘Inkigayo’, Amazing Viewers’ Rating

August 31, 2009

Source: Dailian , E-Daily
Translated by: ladykwonn @VIP Translators
*do not add to or remove credit lines*

SBS’s ‘Inkigayo’, where Big Bang’s G-Dragon debuted as a solo artist, exploded with an amazing viewer’s rating.

On August 30th, G-Dragon performed his two title songs,‘Heartbreaker’ and ‘Breathe’, on his solo debut stage. During his performance, the viewer’s rating rocketed to nearly 17% (according to TNS Media Korea).

Not only that, but on that same day, ‘Inkigayo’s’ average viewer’s rating was recorded as 14.1% (according to TNS Media Korea). In comparison with the previous recording of ‘Inkigayo’s’ ratings on August 16th (11.3%), G-Dragon’s solo debut raised the viewer’s rating by a prodigious 2.8 points. This overall effect can only be explained as something crazy.

[On the 23rd, ‘Inkigayo’ was canceled due to the former president’s, Kim Dae Joong, death.]

On his own birthday (last 18th of August), G-Dragon released his first solo album and showed an enormous power. Although he was enwrapped in plagiarism rumors, in an instant, he was #1 on the CD sales. Undoubtedly, his title song, ‘Heartbreaker’ swept the #1 spot on both the online music charts and mobile charts.

Especially, on August 28th, G-Dragon won 1st place on KBS’s ‘Music Bank’ even before he made his debut stage. This surprised the PDs and staff alike.

On a side note, G-Dragon will showcase more superb solo stages on SBS’s ‘Kim Jung Eun’s Chocolate’ on the 2nd and on KBS’s ‘Music Bank’ on the 4th.

h1

MC Mong’s Kid Rapper B.I, “I Met G-Dragon, The Person I Want To Look Like”

August 31, 2009

Source: Newsen
Translated by: ladykwonn @VIP Translators
*do not add to or remove credit lines*

Kid rapper B.I (real name Kim Han Bin) revealed a picture of himself with G-Dragon.

On August 30th at 8:04 pm, B.I uploaded a picture titled ‘With G-Dragon Hyung’ on his Cyworld Minihompy. He and G-Dragon both held ‘V-signs’ (peace signs) in the picture.

In his first year in Junior High, B.I is the kid rapper promoting alongside MC Mong with the song ‘Indian Boy’. B.I is grabbing a lot of attention for his adorable appearance and his mature rapping.

On August 7th on KBS 2TV’s ‘Yoo Heeyeol’s Sketchbook’, B.I expressed, “I want my lifestyle to be like Mong hyung’s and my face to look like G-Dragon’s”.

On that same day, MC Mong said, “When I look at B.I, I feel like I’m looking at the young G-Dragon.”